Advanced Glass Painting today….

today we are being Detective’s again….studying….

image

this gorgeous piece of Dutch Architectural tracery…from 1600 to 1649 probably when my good pal Sonya  was in Kindergarden before she flooded it that is and got expelled at age 4?……

Anyway back to the investigating….last week I did initial tracery work in black pigment and clove oil fired at 650 with a 10 minute soak that post firing now looks….

image

This looks okish albeit fairly stark……wish I had flat matted then trace lined it….then fired.

Because after applying a pigment and gum with water mix as a flat matt and using my Badger brush to blend it just looks……..

image

image

image

humpf…..

Next to my picture from the V&A website where it lives…..

image

well it is in being fired now god help it…..and an opportunity to review and say what I did wrong……:( oh yes and start again…..

why not click on the link and follow my blog?

Leave a Reply

