I HATE VECTOR BASED DESIGN CONSTRICTIONS!!!!

“sloe black, crow black fishing boat bobbing sea”……trying hard to draw positives from Dylan Thomas work just now, partly because I am very new to it, but also I havent been able to like much in it.

image

Taking on board the feedback I have thrown myself into drawing and drawing and doing various designs and I have finally thrashed out a theme to develop…..the duplicity of him and in turn his work. That dark weird world that existed in his head layer upon layer of them all steeped in history describing a charming whimsical Welsh type of folk who all that reads his word must……if they do not know someone Welsh themselves…MUST believe are entirely fictional……”
image

what will the neighbours say?

” and

“call me Delores like they do in the stories” and ” come on up boys…..I’m dead” not to mention

” nothing grows in our garden except babies and washing”……

So Design and draw well I can and I have and I love my drawings but OH MY GOD!!!!!!!!!! grrrrrrrrrr!!!
image

As albeit now a retired salesperson….I am bloody good at it…..my favourite Customer testimonial read “If Dell sold sand…..Sian could indeed undoubtedly sell sand to this Arab!” and SO because of this part of myself I am and ever shall be a doer!!!

image

If I engage…..If I say I will…..then I will do it……no matter what  I will do it……. I just hate being beaten!!…..hate it…..and today I am so peeved!!! I  have to admit defeat…..I give up I am beaten!!!

image

I have been beaten by Adobe Illustrator…..

image

yes fair readers and followers……I am a Dunce…….I failed!!!!

image

It would seem that this crazy complicated programme has beaten me and for today at least…..My towel is thrown in….

HUMPF!!!!!

All I needed to do was create a simple linear design for a 12 cms square glass sample that will be nested and sent to the watet jet cutter on Monday in my Contemporary Processes Lecture…….ALL I had to do….

image

Third lecture in a row with seven hours of practice in my own time this week and nope……not one of my many drawings ideas and themes for Dylan Thomas can I convert to that much needed…. vecor based file …….grrrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!

I hate hate hate not being able to do it…..it is just Software ffs….I am great with Software…..never struggled before with any packages……but this bloody thing….it would try the patience of a Saint!!!

And so I am home I am drinking an Earl Grey, having my feet curled up on by Darcy and thinking of anything, everything….except…… Illustrator……….

image

As Katie Scarlett O’Hara says…..

” I just can’t think about that right now. If I do, I’ll go crazy. I’ll think about that tomorrow.

for tomorrow is another day……………..Orchestra swells…..exit stage left…….

Fade to black……THE END…..
image

why not click on the link and follow my blog?

Leave a Reply

