Grape & Olive plus great company for a coffee…..

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Counting my blessings for having had SUCH an amazing weekend,topped off with an amazing,albeit blustery walk along the seafront on Mr Winnett’s arm VERY greatful for the use of his coat pocket to stop my hands freezing!!!

I am defiantly half Mermaid, nothing makes me feel more connected answer peaceful as watching it.

Going to The Grape & Olive for coffee was made all the better for coffee having THE best waitress in the world aka Sonya my crazy Dutch/Heinz 57 work colleague plus joined by Mr Maguire who watched the view and chatted away an hour or so.

An all too short weekend made all the better by the company of great friends & my amazing daughter.

Did not get enough drawing done this weekend so today is me at home with the greatest puppy in the world Darcy Bear. I plan on firming up my design for my rondell leaded & glass painted panel we are working on just now this week at Uni.

VERY excited by the prospect of actually starting my journey in glass painting properly on Thursday of this week. I am blessed & highly fortunate to have three superb talented lectures in Lisa Burkl (Goddess of Glass Design Techniques et all) Rachel Phillips (aka OMG the best glass painting artist ever) & last but by no means least…Maralyn ( oh my days I cant remember her surname BUT undobtedly she is an Amazing Art History lecturer and quite possibly THE only person capable of making this Historyphobe fired up on Medieval glass)

Leave a Reply

